Differences between revisions 9 and 10
Revision 9 as of 2012-10-06 08:56:30
Size: 3776
Editor: JukkaZitting
Comment: Format as text, so it's easy to copy-paste to the board agenda
Revision 10 as of 2012-10-09 18:23:55
Size: 3825
Editor: Steven Gill
Comment:
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 50: Line 50:
    * Jukka Zitting <jukka@apache.org>
Line 64: Line 65:
 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that <FILL IN>  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Brian LeRoux

= Apache Cordova Charter =

 WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
 interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
 Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
 Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
 open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the public,
 related to building cross platform mobile applications with
 HTML, Javascript and CSS.

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
 Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Cordova Project",
 be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
 Foundation; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the Apache Cordova Project be and hereby is
 responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
 related to building cross platform mobile applications with
 HTML, Javascript and CSS; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Cordova" be
 and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
 serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
 of the Apache Cordova Project, and to have primary responsibility
 for management of the projects within the scope of
 responsibility of the Apache Cordova Project; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
 hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
 Apache Cordova Project:

    * Abu Obeida Bakhach  <abub@apache.org>
    * Andrew Grieve       <agrieve@apache.org>
    * Anis Kardi          <anis@apache.org>
    * Becky Gibson        <becka11y@apache.org>
    * Braden Shepherdson  <braden@apache.org>
    * Brett Rudd          <goya@apache.org>
    * Brian LeRoux        <brian@apache.org>
    * Bryce Curtis        <bcurtis@apache.org>
    * David Johnson       <doc@apache.org>
    * Denis Kormalev      <dkormalev@apache.org>
    * Drew Walters        <deedubbu@apache.org>
    * Filip Maj           <filmaj@apache.org>
    * Gord Tanner         <gtanner@apache.org>
    * Herman Wong         <hermwong@apache.org>
    * Jeff Tranter        <tranter@apache.org>
    * Jesse MacFadyen     <purplecabbage@apache.org>
    * Joe Bowser          <bowserj@apache.org>
    * Jukka Zitting       <jukka@apache.org>
    * Justin Tyberg       <jtyberg@apache.org>
    * Longwei Su          <longwei@apache.org>
    * Michael Brooks      <mwbrooks@apache.org>
    * Michal Mocny        <mmocny@apache.org>
    * Patrick Mueller     <pmuellr@apache.org>
    * Ryan Willoughby     <wildabeast@apache.org>
    * Sergey Grebnov      <sgrebnov@apache.org>
    * Shazron Abdullah    <shazron@apache.org>
    * Simon MacDonald     <macdonst@apache.org>
    * Steven Gill         <steven@apache.org>
    * Tim Kim             <timkim@apache.org>
    * Wolfgang Koller     <viras@apache.org>
    * Yohei Shimomae      <yohei@apache.org>

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Brian LeRoux
 be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Cordova, to
 serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
 Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
 death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
 or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Cordova PMC be and hereby is
 tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
 encourage open development and increased participation in the
 Apache Cordova Project; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the Apache Cordova Project be and hereby
 is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
 Incubator Cordova podling; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
 Incubator Cordova podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
 Project are hereafter discharged.

Draft Charter (last edited 2012-10-09 18:23:55 by Steven Gill)